New Titles from the new Sage collection (Click to see a list) :
All titles can be found in our MO or AZ catalogs.
Sage Collection
Caring for older people : a shared approach / Christine Brown Wilson.
Coaching understood [electronic resource] : a pragmatic inquiry into the coaching process / Elaine Cox.
Constructing research questions [electronic resource] : doing interesting research / Mats Alvesson, Jorgen Sandberg.
Cultural sociology of mental illness : an A-to-Z guide / Andrew Scull, editor.
Debates on U.S. health care reform [electronic resource] / edited by Jennie Kronenfeld, Wendy Parmet.
The encyclopaedic dictionary of environmental change [electronic resource] / edited by John A. Matthews ... [et al.].
Encyclopedia of action research / edited by Mary Brydon-Miller.
Encyclopedia of community corrections [electronic resource] / edited by Shannon M. Barton-Bellessa.
Encyclopedia of consumption and waste [electronic resource] : the social science of garbage / Carl A. Zimring, general editor ; William L. Rathje, consulting editor.
Encyclopedia of crisis management [electronic resource] / editors, K. Bradley Penuel, Matt Statler, Ryan Hagen.
Encyclopedia of educational theory and philosophy / D.C. Phillips, editor.
Encyclopedia of family health [electronic resource] / edited by Martha Craft- Rosenberg, Shelley-Rae Pehler.
Encyclopedia of lifestyle medicine and health [electronic resource] / general editor, James M. Rippe.
Encyclopedia of management theory [electronic resource] / edited by Eric H. Kessler.
Encyclopedia of media violence / edited by Matthew S. Eastin.
Encyclopedia of military science [electronic resource] / edited by G. Kurt Piehler.
Encyclopedia of modern political thought [electronic resource] / editor, Gregory Claeys.
Encyclopedia of politics of the American West [electronic resource] / Stephen L. Danver, editor.
Encyclopedia of social deviance / edited by Craig J. Forsyth, Heith Copes.
Encyclopedia of sport and exercise psychology / edited by Robert C. Eklund, Gershon Tenenbaum.
Encyclopedia of street crime in America [electronic resource] / Jeffrey Ian Ross, editor.
Encyclopedia of the mind [electronic resource] / edited by Harold Pashler.
Encyclopedia of transportation / Mark Garrett, editor.
Encyclopedia of trauma [electronic resource] : an interdisciplinary guide / edited by Charles R. Figley.
Engaging young children with informational books / Helen Patrick, Panayota Mantzicopoulos.
Guide to U.S. economic policy / Robert E. Wright, Thomas W. Zeiler, editors.
Guide to U.S. political parties / edited by Marjorie Randon Hershey.
Leading every day : actions for effective leadership / Joyce Kaser, Susan Mundry, Katherine E. Stiles, Susan Loucks-Horsley.
Multicultural America [electronic resource] : a multimedia encyclopedia / Carlos E. Cortes [editor].
The multigenerational workplace : communicate, collaborate, and create community / Jennifer Abrams, Valerie von Frank. Multimedia atlas of global warming and climatology / Thomas Eley.
The SAGE handbook of aging, work and society [electronic resource] / edited by Ronald J. Burke, Cary L. Cooper, John Field.
The SAGE handbook of child research / edited by Gary B. Melton, Asher Ben-Arieh, Judith Cashmore, Gail S. Goodman and Natalie K. Worley.
The SAGE handbook of corporate governance [electronic resource] / edited by Thomas Clarke and Douglas Branson.
The SAGE handbook of developmental disorders [electronic resource] / edited by Patricia Howlin, Tony Charman, & Mohammad Ghaziuddin.
The SAGE handbook of family communication / edited by Lynn H. Turner, Richard West.
The SAGE handbook of play and learning in early childhood / edited by Elizabeth Brooker, Mindy Blaise and Susan Edwards.
The SAGE handbook of special education / edited by Lani Florian.
Science and politics : an A-to-Z guide to issues and controversies / Brent S. Steel.
The social history of the American family / Marilyn J. Coleman, editor.
Social media [electronic resource] : a critical introduction / Christian Fuchs.
Sociology of education [electronic resource] : an A-to-Z guide / James Ainsworth, editor.
Understanding social media [electronic resource] / Larissa Hjorth, Sam Hinton.
Understanding the music industries / Chris Anderton, Andrew Dubber and Martin James.
Board Vitals offers a question bank, plus up-to-date explanations from the literature with answers and detailed feedback. Use the Boards Vital instruction page if you run into any difficulty.