Skip to main content
 

About the A.T. Still Memorial Library

This page offers information about the services and branches of the Library

Arizona Branch Contact Information

Arizona Library Hours

The Library in Arizona is open whenever the University campus is open. As that varies, the following hours open may vary.

Regular Library Hours

Monday - Wednesday - Friday      6 am - 11 pm
Tuesday - Thursday 6 am - 1 am
Saturday  8 am - midnight 
Sunday 8 am - 11 pm

Staff Hours

Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

Please note: The library is staffed by student workers outside of Staff Hours.

Library Borrowing

ATSU Student Borrowing Period ATSU Faculty Borrowing Period
General Collection Books 28 Days 28 Days
Reserve Books 4 Hours; In-Library Only 4 Hours
Reserve DVDs 4 Hours 4 Hours
Anatomical Models 4 Hours; In-Library Only See Librarian
Reflex Hammers 4 Hours See Librarian
Portable Whiteboards w/ Marker Kits 4 Hours See Librarian
Camping Chairs 4 Hours See Librarian
Headphones 4 Hours See Librarian
Video Projectors & Screens See Librarian See Librarian
Portable PA System See Librarian See Librarian
Tripods See Librarian See Librarian
Travel Poster Tubes See Librarian See Librarian

 

Replacement Costs & Lost Fees

See Librarian.

Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery

The Library provides free interlibrary loan and document delivery services to the students, staff, and faculty of A.T. Still University of the Health Sciences, most typically within 2-3 business days, dependent on availability of resource.

Alumni may request five articles per month at no cost. Preceptors and clinical faculty may request ten articles per month at no cost. Additional articles will cost $10 per received article.

See the Interlibrary Loan Dept for more information.

Media & Presentation Equipment Borrowing

The Library provides a collection of media viewing and recording equipment for use in-Library and available for borrowing with special arrangement. See Library staff to make arrangements.

ATSU Student Borrowing Period ATSU Faculty Borrowing Period
Video Projectors & Screens See Librarian See Librarian
Portable PA System See Librarian See Librarian
Tripods See Librarian See Librarian
Travel Poster Tubes See Librarian See Librarian

3D Printing

The Library is home to a MOJO 3D printer. For information on using the printer for school-related projects, contact the Library staff.

See the Library 3D Printing Guide for more information.

Reserve Books

The Library maintains a Reserve shelf for frequently requested required books. Books on Reserve are available to be checked for 2 hours on a first-come-first-served basis.  Book must remain in the Library. When checking out Reserve books, an ID is required.

Other materials on reserve include whiteboards and markers, skulls, and various educational DVDs.

Poster Printing Services

The Library provides free poster printing services for conferences and school-related activities.

See the Poster Printing Guide for more information.

Copiers & Scanners

The Library has one color copier/printer available for ATSU students and faculty at a cost of $0.10 per page. Users must provide the file on a USB drive for printing. Black and white copies are $0.05 per page. Scans and copies can be emailed as pdfs at no charge.

The Library provides access to a copier and scanner for academic use only.

Room Reservation Services

The Library provides Room Reservation Services for reservable rooms across campus, including classrooms, conference rooms, and study rooms external to the Library facilities.


Faculty, Staff, & Affiliates

Please contact roombookingaz@atsu.edu to book a room if you are faculty or staff. Submit this information:

  • Your name
  • Size of expected group
  • Date and time needed
  • Whether the room requirement is one-time or recurring
  • Equipment requirements, if any
  • Any specific room preference

Note: Specific rooms cannot be guaranteed, but the Library will try to accommodate requests when possible

Room Booking Policy:

We ask that when adding events to personal calendars, please do not officially add a room to the booking by using the Rooms option located next to the Guests tab.

This adds your personal booking to the public calendar, which causes interference when the Front Desk tries to print the weekly schedules posted next to each room. 

There are two ways you can add a location to a personal event without actually tagging the room. 

1. The easiest way to do so is to manually type in the room name in the "Add Location" section of the event details. 

2. You can add it to the Description box as well, also located in the event details section.

We also would like to remind everyone that rooms must be reserved through Room Booking or the appropriate contact. Tagging a room on a personal calendar event without reserving it through the proper contact first can cause a lot of confusion and scheduling issues. These bookings will be deleted and we will notify you that we have removed your personal event from the calendar.


​Students 

Study rooms in the Library space are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

We do not reserve rooms for students unless the request comes from a University approved Student Group.

Student Groups are to submit room requests via Engage.

Study Rooms & Spaces

The Library provides four open-use study rooms, which are available on a first-come first-serve basis with preference given to groups.  If you are studying alone, please make the space available to groups or be willing to share.

Map Space Key Ground Floor - Building 5850
Library   
Library Staff  
Classroom   
Student Study Rooms  
Other Spaces  
Restroom Restroom icon

 

floor map of the Arizona branch library

Ficus Tech Lab

Ficus is a special projects room with various technology.  It has three uses, a 3D scanner, OsiriX software, and a self-editing station.  This room is open to all faculty, staff and students. 

The room requires advanced reservations with Library staff.  You may reserve online in 2 hour intervals or at the Library front desk.  Any use of Ficus not approved by Library Staff is strictly prohibited.

To see tutorials on the software, visit the Ficus Tech Lab Guide

ATSU Library Distance Support

The Library offers both staff and online resources for distance support. 

AT Still Memorial Library Distance Support Guide


Library Distance Support Staff Hours & Contact

Note: Library facilities are open for longer hours, staffed by student workers

MO Library Staff

Monday - Friday - 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Telephone : 660-626-2345

Email : libmo@atsu.edu

AZ Library Staff 

Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Telephone : 480-219-6090

Email : libaz@atsu.edu

MO Librarian Distance Contact

Response typically within 24 hours

Email : cyberlibrarian@atsu.edu

AZ Librarian Distance Contact

Response typically within 24 hours

Email : abrodie@atsu.edu