Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Check-It-Out @ ATSM Library Issue 12, 2017

An update for the ATSM Library activities and additions

The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy

The Library is delighted to announce that it has added a subscription to the F.A. Davis PT book collection on the AccessPhysiotherapy platform.

This collection consists of 29 key textbooks and references for physical therapy, kinesiology, therapeutic exercise, and related areas. It also provides a 400+ collection of video demonstrations of exercise and rehabilitation techniques and a large collection of interactive case files. It will be integrated with the other books on the platform and within the Library catalog. Each book allows unlimited users.

screenshot of the FA Davis PT collection on AccessPhysiotherapy

 

New First Aid USMLE prep

USMLE prep photo of USMLE First Aid Steps 1-3The First Aid USMLE Collection contains all First Aid books for Steps1-3 published by McGraw-Hill. They are downloadable PDFs saved to your computer for offline use. Use this collection as well as the Clerkship Collection, Board Vitals and Exam Master for USMLE review.

New e-Journals to start in January

These new Journal titles will be fully accessible by January 2017 or earlier.

British Journal of Sports Medicine cover

British Journal of Sports Medicine

Publisher: British Medical Journals

Impact Factor : 6.724

American journal of occupational therapy cover

American Journal of Occupational Therapy (AJOT)

Publisher: AOTA

Impact Factor : 2.113

Research in developmental disabilities cover

Research in Developmental Disabilities

Publisher : Elsevier

Impact Factor : 1.877

Journal of the American Academy of Audiology cover

Journal of the American Academy of Audiology

Publisher : American Academy of Audiology

Impact Factor : 1.344

Evidence-Based Medicine cover

Evidence-Based Medicine

Publisher : British Medical Journals

Journal of rheumatology cover

Journal of Rheumatology

Publisher: The Journal of Rheumatology Publishing Company Limited

Impact Factor: 3.187

Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders

Publisher : Elsevier

Impact Factor : 1.317

Journal of Transport & Health cover

Journal of Transport & Health

Publisher : Elsevier

Impact Factor : 2.050

chest cover

CHEST

Publisher : Elsevier

Impact Factor : 6.136

     

New e-Books

New Titles in the Ovid LWW Collection (Click to see a list):

New Titles in the AccessMedicine (Click to see a list):

New Titles in the F.A. Davis P.T. Collection (Click to see a list):

New Titles in the ClinicalKey Collection (Click to see a list):

New Titles in the Other Collections (Click to see a list):

New Titles in the Audiology Collection (Click to see a list):