Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Check-It-Out @ ATSM Library Issue 4, 2013: What it Searches
and What it Doesn't

Launching our new Still OneSearch tool with explanations, tips and tutorials.

What it Searches and What it Doesn't

 

The Still One Search is a great platform for quickly searching bibliographic databases, e-books, and books; finding articles when reading up on a topic or selecting articles to support a paper or point.  It searches many of the library resources at one time and, with using the discipline function, it is possible to find thousands of relevant materials in minutes.  Additionally, it pulls content from journals located within other library sources such as Clinical Key, which require a bit of digging to access.  However not all of the Library’s many resources can be included in one search due to how they are structured.  The Library’s new website strives to augment the Still OneSearch by clearly organizing access to the resources not included.  Below are listings of the major resources included and not included.  Please contact Library staff with any questions.

 

Still OneSearch Resources

Books – E and Print

Bibliographic Databases

Other Content

All content from the each branches’ catalog including Ebooks from:

  • AccessMedicine**
  • CinicalKey**
  • EBSCO eBooks
  • Karger
  • LWW (Ovid)
  • McGraw Hill Medical Collection
  • Rittenhouse
  • ScienceDirect
  • Springer
  • Thieme
  • Medline (PubMed**)
  • CINAHL
  • Sports Discus
  • EBSCO Academic Search Complete
  • ERIC
  • EBSCO Health Business Elite
  • EBSCO Business Source Premier
  • Education Abstracts (H.W. Wilson)
  • Rehabilitation Reference Center
  • E-Journals
  • Educational Videos

 

Major Library resources not included in Still OneSeach (Some have a Widget which forwards the search into their native database automatically from One Search and are indicated below with a **)

Resource

Access Point on Library Website

Anatomy Resources:

  • Anatomy TV
  • Netter's 3D Interactive Anatomy (powered by Cyber-Anatomy) 
  • Winking Skull
  • Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy**
  • Medlantis
  • Anatomy Teaching Assistant

Anatomy Resource Page

  • Essential Evidence Plus (InfoPoems)**

Quick links and Alphabetical List of Databases

  • PsychInfo (Ovid)

Quick links and Alphabetical List of Databases

  • Natural Standard**

Quick links and Alphabetical List of Databases

  • LexiComp Online for Dentistry**

Pharmacology Resources Page, Quick links and Alphabetical List of Databases

  • Micromedex

Pharmacology Resources Page, Quick links and Alphabetical List of Databases

  •  ProQuest Psychology/ Dissertations & Theses

Quick links and Alphabetical List of Databases

Point of Care Resources:

  • ACP Smart Medicine (PIER)
  • FirstConsult (ClinicalKey)
  • UptoDate**

OneSearch Box, Quick links and Alphabetical List of Databases