Try StatPearls, a learning management platform for the COMLEX Level 1, 2, & 3 and for Shelf Exams. Also includes questions for USMLE Step 1, 2, and 3.
1. Go to StatPearls
2. Sign in or register using your ATSU email address and create your own password
3. On the left side menu, click on "Question Banks" and then Quiz Builder to select a variety of subject focused question banks or the targeted COMLEX Levels to create your own collection of questions for study preparation
4. View your performance and pre/ post testing assessment to see your progress and which areas you may need to focus on.
Try First Aid Forward, an interactive review resource for USMLE steps 1 & 2.
Sign up for access to large interactive question banks designed from the trusted high-yield and student-reviewed First Aid book series content.
1. Go to either the First Aid Forward Step 1 or First Aid Forward Step 2 link depending on which USMLE step you would like to access.
2. Sign in or register using your ATSU email address and create your own password.
3. First Aid Forward will also send you a confirmation e-mail when your account was successfully created. This is where you will find a "magic link" to access all that First Aid Forward has to offer.
Try the AccessMedicine Case Files Collection for interactive self-testing quizzes pared with case files to review for the USMLE steps 1 & 2, the COMLEX, and the NBME Shelf Exams.
Sign up for access to the self-quizzing features using your ATSU email address in order to track your progress. Access to the books without the quizzes does not require an individual login.
Try Exam Master's interactive self-testing question bank to create your own custom self-exams to review for the USMLE 1, 2, & 3.
Sign up for access to large banks of questions using your ATSU email address.
High-Yield Q&a Review for USMLE Step 1: Biochemistry and Genetics by
Essential for USMLE Step 1 review! A rigorous full-color review for any biochemistry or medical biochemistry examination This full-color review offers a fast and effective way for you to prepare for regular course examinations in biochemistry and medical biochemistry, as well as medical board exams and the USMLE Step 1. A unique feature of this review is the integration of medical biochemistry with physiology, pathophysiology, pathology, and anatomy, making it perfect for today's rapidly changing medical school curriculum. Important related topics such as carbohydrate, lipid, protein metabolism, and associated disease/pathologies are incorporated into a concise, focused review of biochemistry. High-Yield Q & A Review for USMLE Step 1 is packed with learning aids: 1,100 multiple-choice questions and thorough explanations for each answer 350 full-color illustrations Detailed clinical boxes with high-yield information concerning diseases and disorders related to defects in the pathways being discussed Every chapter includes: - An outline listing the major topics covered - A list of high-yield terms related to the content - Numerous explanatory figures and tables designed to increase your understanding of must know material - A checklist that recaps important and high-yield concepts
Histology and Cell Biology: Examination and Board Review, Sixth Edition by
Ace your histology courses and the USMLE with this go-to review guide―complete with critical concepts and fully updated practice questions. Now in 4 color! Histology and Cell Biology is designed and formatted in a way that helps you make the most of your time, whether you're studying this topic for the first time or reviewing for the USMLE. With this focused review you'll be able to pinpoint your weak areas, then improve your comprehension with learning aids designed to help you understand and retain even the most difficult material. This popular LANGE guide provides everything you need to know about the four basic tissues types, and organs and organ systems. This new edition features completely revised Q&As as well as a diagnostic final exam, updated with longer, case-related stems that mimic the USMLE Step 1 exam. Each chapter is devoted to a specific topic and includes learning aids such as: Objectives pointing out significant facts and concepts you must know about each topic Max-Yield(tm) study questions directing you to key facts needed to master material most covered on exams A synopsis presented in outline form reviewing all the basic histology and related cell biology covered on exams Multiple-choice questions written in the style most commonly used in medical school An accessible format and clear review--making this a great resource for students looking to better understand and piece together their professors' lectures!
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Learning Pharmacology Through Clinical Cases by
Learning Pharmacology through Clinical Cases by Mario Babbini and Sandeep Bansal uniquely integrates the preclinical disciplines, which is crucial for pharmacological problem solving and learning to think critically. Each case portrays a real-life scenario, promoting a bridge from foundational knowledge to its application. A series of USMLE-style questions with thorough explanations guide the reader through a comprehensive understanding of relevant basic science disciplines such as physiology, pathology, and microbiology, followed by a detailed analysis of the pharmacology. Key Features Nearly 50 case studies mirror situations seen in every-day practice In-depth coverage of drugs in the context of specific disease states and clinical situations Comprehensive cases encompass medical/family/drug history, physical examination, lab findings, diagnosis, pharmacotherapy, and follow-up One set of multiple choice questions addresses related basic science content. A second set covers topics related to the pharmacology, such as mechanism of action, adverse effects, and contraindications. This essential, highly practical resource will help medical students build problem-solving skills, assess pharmacology knowledge, and fully prepare for board examinations.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Medical Microbiology and Immunology Q&a by
Ensure readiness for the USMLE® or any other high-stakes exam covering microbiology and immunology! Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Medical Microbiology and Immunology by Melphine Harriott, Michelle Swanson-Mungerson, Samia Ragheb, and Matthew Jackson covers major topics taught in immunology and microbiology courses during the first and second year of medical school. Readers will learn how to recall, analyze, integrate, and apply microbiology and immunology knowledge to solve clinical problems. Key Highlights 550 USMLE®-style multiple choice questions classified as easy, moderate, and difficult, including detailed explanations Microbiology questions organized by organ system that cover major infectious diseases Immunology questions organized by concept including chapters on inflammation, autoimmune diseases, immunodeficiency disorders, hypersensitivity reactions, and transplant rejection and anti-tumor responses This essential resource will help you assess your knowledge and fully prepare for the USMLE® Step 1 or COMLEX Level 1 exam. Be prepared for your board exam with the Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE® series! Das: Histology and Embryology Q&A Das and Baugh: Medical Neuroscience Q&A Fontes and McCarthy: Medical Biochemistry Q&A Hankin et al.: Clinical Anatomy Q&A Kemp and Brown: Pathology Q&A Waite and Sheakley: Medical Physiology Q&A Visit www.thieme.com/testprep to learn more about our online board review question bank.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Medical Neuroscience Q&a by
Ensure readiness for the USMLE® or any other high-stakes exam covering neuroscience! Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Medical Neuroscience by Manas Das and Lee Baugh fills a void in available board prep materials with its focus on neuroscience. Readers will learn to recall, analyze, integrate, and apply biochemical and molecular biological knowledge to solve clinical problems. Key Highlights Approximately 520 USMLE®-style multiple choice questions on neuroscience, classified as easy, moderate, and difficult, with detailed explanations Questions cover clinical neurology as well as basics of neuroscience such as development, structure, and function Chapters are organized based on neuroanatomical structure and systems, from the spinal cord to the automatic nervous system Neuroimaging section and final exam chapter are invaluable tools for students to utilize before the boards Questions begin with a clinical vignette, and approximately 35% are image-based, mirroring the USMLE® format This essential resource will help you assess your knowledge and fully prepare for the USMLE® Step 1 or COMLEX Level 1 exam. Be prepared for your board exam with the Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE® series! Das: Histology and Embryology Q&A Fontes and McCarthy: Medical Biochemistry Hankin et al: Clinical Anatomy Q&A Harriott et al: Medical Microbiology and Immunology Q&A Kemp and Brown: Pathology Q&A Waite and Sheakley: Medical Physiology Q&A Visit www.thieme.com/testprep to learn more about our online board review question bank.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Medical Biochemistry Q&a by
Ensure readiness for the USMLE® or any other high-stakes exam covering biochemistry! Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Biochemistry by Joseph D. Fontes and Darla L. McCarthy fills a void in the available board preparatory materials with its focus on biochemistry. Readers will learn to recall, analyze, integrate, and apply biochemical and molecular biological knowledge to solve clinical problems. Key Highlights Over 325 USMLE®-style multiple choice questions on biochemistry, classified as easy, moderate, and difficult, include detailed explanations Questions begin with a clinical vignette, and approximately 25% are image-based, mirroring the USMLE®-format This essential resource will help you assess your knowledge and fully prepare you for the USMLE® Step 1 or COMLEX Level 1 exam. Be prepared for your board exam with the Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE® series! Das: Histology and Embryology Q&A Das and Baugh: Medical Neuroscience Q&A Hankin et al: Clinical Anatomy Q&A Harriott et al: Medical Microbiology and Immunology Q&A Kemp and Brown: Pathology Q&A Waite and Sheakley: Medical Physiology Q&A Visit www.thieme.com/testprep to learn more about our online board review question bank.
Pediatrics PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, Fifteenth Edition by
The closest you can get to seeing the USMLE Step 2 CK without actually taking it Pediatrics: PreTest Self-Assessment & Review is the perfect way for students to assess their knowledge of pediatrics for the USMLE Step 2 CK and shelf exams. It includes 500 USMLE-style questions and answers that address the clerkship's core competencies along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers. Readers will find vignette-style questions and updates on the latest treatments and therapies for infants, children and adolescents. All questions have been reviewed by students who recently passed the boards and completed their clerkship to ensure they match the style and difficulty level of the exam. *500 USMLE-style questions and answers *Detailed explanations for right and wrong answers *Targets what you really need to know for exam success *Thoroughly reviewed by students who aced their clerkship *Targets all the topics students must know for clerkship success
PreTest Emergency Medicine, Fifth Edition by
The trusted resource that asks the right questions so that you'll will be equipped with the answers Emergency Medicine: PreTest® is the the perfect way to ensure that you are prepared for the Emergency Medicine shelf exam. Written by clerkship faculty and reviewed by students who know what it takes to pass, Emergency Medicine: PreTest® is perfect for clerkship exam review and the USMLE Step 2CK. You'll find hundreds of high-yield questions, along with targeted answers explaining both correct and incorrect choices. This new edition has been heavily revised to reflect the latest information and practice, including a new chapter on professionalism, communication and ethics. 500 USMLE-style Q&A cover core topics on the clerkship exam Complete explanations explain each answer option Answer discussions highlight essential topics for high-yield review Tested and reviewed by students who know what it takes to pass
Pretest Neurology 10th Edition by
With hundreds of practice questions based on the latest clinical information, this is the go-to study guide for acing your neurology clerkship and the shelf exam PreTest Neurology offers a full range of high-yield questions that cover the content students are likely to encounter on the shelf exam and USMLE Step 2 CK. Each question includes a detailed answer that helps readers hone in on the most important information. The new edition is fully updated to include the latest AAN treatment guidelines, the newest neurologic therapeutics, pathophysiologic explanations for common and neurologic disease process and much more. To ensure all content is relevant, timely, and high-yield, this trusted resource was carefully reviewed and edited by medical students who successfully mastered their clerkship.
Psychiatry PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, 15th Edition by
Ace your clerkship and shelf exam! PreTest is a name you can trust for exam review. Psychiatry: PreTest is the perfect way to assess your knowledge for the psychiatry shelf exam and the USMLE Step 2 CK exam. You'll find hundreds of Board questions and answers that address the clerkship's core competencies, along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers. All questions have been reviewed by students who completed their clerkships and passed the USMLE Step 2 CK exam--and know what it takes to succeed. Hundreds of practice questions and answers, reflecting the content you'll see on your exams NEW! Stronger focus on the nuances between psychiatric disorders and the correlation between internal medicine and psychiatry Detailed explanations for right and wrong answers Targets what you need to know for exam success Completely revised and reorganized to reflect today's psychiatric practices and clerkships Student tested and reviewed
Surgery PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, Fourteenth Edition by
The closest students can get to seeing the USMLE Step 2 CK without actually taking it Surgery: PreTest Self-Assessment & Review is the perfect way for students to assess their knowledge of surgery for the USMLE Step 2 CK and shelf exams. It includes 500 USMLE-style questions and answers that address the clerkship's core competencies along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers. Readers will find vignette-style questions and updates on the latest surgical techniques. All questions have been reviewed by students who recently passed the boards and completed their clerkship to ensure they match the style and difficulty level of the exam. *500 USMLE-style questions and answers *Detailed explanations for right and wrong answers *Targets what you really need to know for exam success *Thoroughly reviewed by students who aced their clerkship *Targets all the topics students must know for clerkship success *Answers are referenced to leading textbooks and journal articles
Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE STEP 2 Exam: Proven Methods to Succeed by
Build the test-taking skills you need to ace your coursework and USMLE exams The very first resource of its kind, this innovative resource helps you build the skills specifically required to pass the first two years of coursework and the USMLE exams. Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE Step 2 walks you through the process of how to generally approach questions, how to approach specific types of questions (i.e., those with labs or images), and how to review questions and their answers. Each chapter includes an explanation and/or exam-taking advice and sample questions, which are followed by a breakdown of the question/answer process. Build the skills you need perform at the top of your game on test day, with: Pro Tips provide suggestions on what you should ask yourself about certain exam questions, such as, "Did the test writer include this as useful information, unnecessary information, or a trap to lead me to the wrong answer?" Randomized practice questions help you synthesize the concepts and strategies taught throughout this text. Insightful content helps you determine your personal test-taking strengths and weaknesses, so you can focus on skills you need to build most.
Thieme Review for the USMLE®: a WIN for Step 2 and 3 CK by
A one-stop board prep for acing the USMLE® Step 2 and Step 3 CK exams Thieme Review for the USMLE®: A WIN for Step 2 and 3 CK by Manoj Gurung and Yayra Musabek fills a void in available board prep materials, offering the perfect one stop reader-friendly resource for acing these exams - truly All What Is Needed (A WIN). Allopathic and osteopathic medical students preparing for the USMLE® Step 2 and 3 CK or COMLEX-USA Level 2-CE and Level 3 will benefit from this must-have study guide. Key Features Multiple clinical case scenarios and practice questions enable students to test themselves and actively engage in the study process "Next Step in Management" and "Next Step in Diagnosis" - flow charts that specifically cater to the multiple-choice question format and the thought process required for the exams Many never-before-seen diagrams, illustrations and algorithms simplify challenging information Hundreds of tables and charts compare similar diseases Approximately 600 memory retrieval structures (MRS), an invaluable tool for memorizing complex material This book will benefit readers throughout their entire medical careers, from residency through clinical practice. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Thieme Review for the USMLE® Step 2: CS for IMGs by
CS for IMGs is a comprehensive resource designed to help IMGs pass the Step 2 CS exam on the first attempt Thieme Review for the USMLE® Step 2: CS for IMGs includes all the components that International Medical Graduates (IMGs) need to pass the USMLE® Step 2 Clinical Skills (CS) exam. Created by international CS exam prep instructor and physician Mohamed Elawdy and expert American pronunciation trainer Dara Oken, this groundbreaking resource reflects their combined expertise in preparing IMGs for the CS exam. As such, it's the only resource needed for USMLE® CS prep! Key Features The first all-in-one CS review book Addresses all three exam components: ICE, CIS, and SEP ICE section provides systematic organization and consistency in its coverage of Medical History Taking, Physical Examination, and Patient Note SEP section includes word-level concepts (syllables and stress), sound-level concepts (consonants and vowels), and grammar concepts Practice-intensive tools Role-plays and model videos with standardized patients (SPs) SEP pronunciation and grammar explanations, exercises, and videos Flowcharts, checklists, and self-assessments Easy to replicate approach to target differential diagnosis The text and the accompanying audio and videos provide unparalleled study prep tailored to the CS that will lead to a higher score on this vital exam. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Blueprints Medicine by
Now fully revised and updated, this best-selling Blueprints title is an ideal resource for your internal medicine clerkship, USMLE review, and as a rapid reference in day-to-day patient care. Practical and concise, it includes user-friendly features such as bolded key words, ample tables and figures, and the popular Key Points boxes, with must-know clinical information. The Sixth Edition has been thoroughly updated to include new clinical guidelines and therapeutic recommendations and includes 100 board-format questions and answers at the end of the book (plus 50 more online) for self-assessment. Thoroughly updated to reflect the latest developments in evidence-based medicine. Organized according to CDIM guidelines with updated content, tables, and figures. Emphasizes "must-know" information throughout, distilling the most important information in the end-of-chapter Key Points boxes. Chapters are consistently organized to provide high-yield content on major disorders, including epidemiology, etiology, risk factors, history, physical examination, differential diagnosis, and treatment. Includes 100 board-formatted questions and rationales for each choice, as well as 50 additional questions online.
Medicine Recall by
Written primarily for third- and fourth-year medical students in clerkships, Medicine Recall, Fourth Edition covers the core specialty areas within internal medicine: cardiology, pulmonology, nephrology, gastroenterology, hematology, oncology, infectious disease, endocrinology, allergy and immunology, rheumatology, neurology, and dermatology. The book is written in the rapid-fire Recall Series question-and-answer format, with the question on the left side of the page and the answer on the right. Mnemonics are interspersed throughout. Each chapter is written by faculty, students, and fellows and emphasizes diagnosis and treatment.
Step-Up to USMLE Step 3 by
This new addition to the Step-Up series uses a case-based format to parallel the manner in which interns learn and the thought processes interns employ when seeing a patient. Each case presentation includes a work-up, diagnosis, and treatment. Each case presentation also includes a discussion of the multiple medical problems possible and the reason why they are or are not a component of the final diagnosis. The content focuses on subjects most commonly tested on the USMLE Step 3. Quick Hits, buzzwords, mnemonics, acronyms, and lists are used throughout the text. A companion Website will offer the fully searchable text and color photographs.
Thieme Review for the USMLE®: a WIN for Step 2 and 3 CK by
A one-stop board prep for acing the USMLE® Step 2 and Step 3 CK exams Thieme Review for the USMLE®: A WIN for Step 2 and 3 CK by Manoj Gurung and Yayra Musabek fills a void in available board prep materials, offering the perfect one stop reader-friendly resource for acing these exams - truly All What Is Needed (A WIN). Allopathic and osteopathic medical students preparing for the USMLE® Step 2 and 3 CK or COMLEX-USA Level 2-CE and Level 3 will benefit from this must-have study guide. Key Features Multiple clinical case scenarios and practice questions enable students to test themselves and actively engage in the study process "Next Step in Management" and "Next Step in Diagnosis" - flow charts that specifically cater to the multiple-choice question format and the thought process required for the exams Many never-before-seen diagrams, illustrations and algorithms simplify challenging information Hundreds of tables and charts compare similar diseases Approximately 600 memory retrieval structures (MRS), an invaluable tool for memorizing complex material This book will benefit readers throughout their entire medical careers, from residency through clinical practice. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Missouri Library Staff Contact Hours
Monday - Friday - 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Email : libmo@atsu.edu
Telephone : 660-626-2345
Arizona Library Staff Contact Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00AM to 5:00PM
Email : libaz@atsu.edu
Telephone : 480-219-6090
