Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

Exam Prep/Case Files

This guide organizes and presents ATSU-subscribed review resources for various Boards, Exams, Certifications, etc.

Interactive Review : Board Vitals

BoardVitals logo iconTry Board Vitals, an interactive review resource for the Shelf Exams;

Sign up for access to large interactive question banks for these and other exams with up-to-date explanations from the literature and detailed feedback.


  1. Register using your ATSU email address to create a personal account. 
  2. It will send you a confirmation e-mail that you must click on to gain access to the test modules that ATSU subscribes. 
  3. After clicking on the email link, visit Board Vitals and sign in to gain access to your modules and save your progress.

Faculty can also use this resource to send practice exams to their students. Contact the library for help.

Note: Board Vitals works best in Chrome and Firefox. Users may experience problems in Safari.

Board Vitals includes ATSU subscribed Review Modules for the :

  • Emergency Medicine Shelf Exam
  • Family Medicine Shelf Exam
  • Internal Medicine Shelf Exam
  • Neurology Shelf Exam
  • OBGYN Shelf Exam
  • Pediatrics Shelf Exam
  • Psychiatry Shelf Exam
  • Surgery Shelf Exam

Interactive Review : Case Files Collection

McGraw Hill iconTry the AccessMedicine Case Files Collection for interactive self-testing quizzes pared with case files to review for the USMLE steps 1 & 2, the COMLEX, and the NBME Shelf Exams.

Sign up for access to the self-quizzing features using your ATSU email address in order to track your progress. Access to the books without the quizzes does not require an individual login.

 

  1. Go to the Case Files Collection.
  2. Visit My Case History to sign in.
  3. Login to your existing or create a new My Access profile.
  4. Look for a confirmation email with your password.

 

Family Medicine Shelf Exam eBook collection

Pediatrics Shelf Exam eBook Collection

Psychiatry Shelf Exam eBook Collection

Surgery Shelf Exam eBook collection