Clinical Rotation Library Resources - Missouri

Each month a new tip with be sent out by the library.

These tips are developed to coordinate with clinical rotation resource needs. 

Please contact you liaison librarian, Julia Peters, for assistance, access to resources or if you have any questions. 

As your new Liaison Librarian, I wanted to take this time to introduce myself and explain a bit more about what support I can provide to you.

The goal of the liaison service is to provide faculty, students, and staff with the name of at least one person they can call upon as a starting point for assistance with or information about any library service or issue.

Liaison Librarians are:

• Well-informed about the library’s collections, services, policies, and resources, and skilled in interpreting and promoting these to faculty and students in their departments
• Knowledgeable of the subject matter and nature of the teaching and research conducted by the department
• Adept at working together with teaching faculty to ensure that relevant information access skills and tools are incorporated into academic programs

Your liaison librarian will:

• Actively foster communication with the assigned department or center
• Provide education services to inform and teach users in the departments how to use the library’s resources and find information
• Promote library services and resources to the departments and centers
• Inform library users how to access library resources and services
• Be a contact for collection development and requests for resources or services
• Participate in professional development activities to enhance skills and knowledge to support assigned departments

Library Tip for June 2025

LibKey Nomad is a helpful browser extension that will connect your browser to the ATSU library, and let you know if you have full-text access to articles, even if you are not using a library database.

This means that if you are searching public sites like PubMed or Google Scholar, or find yourself on the website for a specific journal or article, you can get immediate full-text access without having to search in the library catalog.

If the library cannot provide full text access, LibKey Nomad will help you submit and ILL request in just one click.

Accessing Library Resources

When trying to access library resources from off-campus, it is important to follow the proper steps to authenticate yourself as an ATSU user, ensuring you have full access to everything we have to offer.

Steps For Accessing Resources

1. Log into the ATSU portal at my.atsu.edu
2. Once logged in, access the library website through the "A.T. Still Memorial Library" tile in the ATSU portal. You can favorite the tile for easy access!

If you are looking for articles, try using the search bars on the library homepage. In addition to using Still OneSearch, which searches many of our databases at the same time, you also have quick access to point-of-care tools, PubMed, and our book catalog.

If you are looking for specific databases, journals, or other resources, use the links under "Research Tools" on the library homepage.

Using Permalinks

To help streamline the process of accessing our resources, there are many permalinks you can use to go straight to frequently-used databases, textbooks, and more. You can find permalinks for all of our databases in the A-Z database list, create permalinks for articles in books in Still OneSearch, and find direct links to a variety of resources in the program toolkits and other LibGuides. If you would like to find additional permalinks or create your own links for resources you use, see our Resource Linking guide.