Nursing

Sage Research Methods is an online platform containing numerous eBooks, videos, encyclopedias, and other useful tools on the entire research life cycle.

Methods Map

• introduces people to research terms, shows how terms are related, provides definitions of key concepts, and allows you to discover content relevant to your research methods.

Project Planner

• an excellent resource for anyone doing a new type of research project and are unsure of what should be included. 
• begins by walking you through the philosophy of research. 
• followed by an overview of preparing for a research project with defining a topic, conducting a literature review, developing a research question and selecting a research method.
• wrapping up with steps of data collection, data analysis, writing the results, and how to disseminate the findings.

Writing the Results 

• helpful to anyone writing their first research paper or research journal article. 
• teaches you what should be included in the introduction and the methods section. 
• covers how to write other types of research reporting, such as a PhD thesis, a research proposal, or a research report. 
• This tool is invaluable to anyone new to research who needs an overview of what to include throughout the project; plus guidance while writing.

Video collection

• includes tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. 
• search by research method to learn more about the important aspects of each method, or see an example of the research method in practice

ATSU has a university subscription to Qualtrics, a premier research and statistical resource.  Students may use this by recruiting a faculty mentor to supervise their research. 

Qualtrics Basecamp training

Access to Qualtrics

Epi Info is "a free public domain suite of interoperable software tools designed for the global community of public health practitioners and researchers. It provides for easy data entry form and database construction, a customized data entry experience, and data analyses with epidemiologic statistics, maps, and graphs for public health professionals who may lack an information technology background."