LibGuides: Clinical Faculty & Preceptors Support Services: Database & e-Resource Help

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination

"Getting Started" User Guide
This document is an overview of how to access Bates' Guide and its features.

CINAHL

CINAHL Basic Searching Tutorial
Video tutorial introducing searching in CINAHL.
CINAHL Databases - Advanced Searching
Video tutorial explaining how to use advanced search features in CINAHL.
CINAHL and MeSH Headings Tutorial
Video tutorial explaining how to use MeSH headings when searching the CINAHL database.

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey Training Resources
This website contains a variety video tutorials and documents explaining the features of ClinicalKey, including an introduction to the database, its use as a point-of-care tool, how to access CME, enabling remote access, and advanced search techniques.
ClinicalKey Support Center
The ClinicalKey support center contains tutorials, help articles, and FAQs for troubleshooting issues in Clinicalkey or learning more about specific features.
ClinicalKey Training Calendar
A calendar of live, virtual training events covering various aspects of ClinicalKey.

Having trouble accessing full text content from ClinicalKey?

If so, please try the OpenAthens login option as shown below (click to expand images):
Under Find your institution, type Still and select A.T. Still University when it appears.
The ATSU Portal will appear only if ATSU credentials are needed to verify that you're an authorized user with an active/valid ATSU login.

ClinicalTrials.gov

How to Search ClinicalTrials.gov
This online guide provides an overview of how to conduct searches on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Advanced Search on ClinicalTrials.gov
This online guide explains how to use ClinicalTrial.gov's advanced search features.

Dynamed

Introduction to DynaMed
This short video provides an introduction to DynaMed and its features, including how to search, browse, and follow topics.
DynaMed Decisions
This video explains how to use DynaMed's clinical decision-making tools.
DynaMed Mobile App
This video introduces the features of DynaMed's mobile app and how to use it.

Lexicomp Online for Dentistry

Lexicomp Online for Dentistry Training Videos
This series of videos describes the features of Lexicomp Online for Dentistry.
Lexicomp User Academy
The Lexicomp User Academy contains help articles and videos covering all aspects of how to use Lexicomp.

LWW Health Library - Medical Education, Clerkship, Health Professions

LWW Health Library User Guide
This document provides an overview of how to use the LWW Health Library and its features.
LWW Health Library Instructor Guide
This document provides an overview of instructor resources available from the LWW Health Library.

McGraw Hill - AccessMedicine, AccessPhysiotherapy, Case Files Collection

AccessEmergency Medicine Overview
This video provides a brief overview of the functionality and features.
AccessMedicine Video Overview
This video provides an overview of AccessMedicine's features.
Access Pharmacy Overivew
This video provides a brief overview of the functionality and features.
AccessPhysiotherapy Video Overview
This video provides an overview of AccessPhysiotherapy and its features.
Access User Center
This website provides help articles and videos for using the Access databases.

PubMed

For help using PubMed, please see the PubMed Support page.

Stat!Ref

STAT!Ref Video Tutorial
This short video introduces STAT!Ref and its features.
Stat!Ref Mobile App Instruction Guide
This guide will help you how to use the mobile app.

OpenAthens Authentication

If you're having trouble accessing subscribed content or starting your search outside of the library's website:

Look for an OpenAthens login option on the publisher's website. If one is available, select it.
You might be asked to select the OpenAthens Federation before finding our organization name (if not, move on to the next step).
Into the organization search box, type: Still
Select A.T. Still University. If you aren't already logged in to the ATSU Portal, a new login option will appear for your ATSU credentials.

Do I Get Access?

To tell if you're logged in and have access to the selected resource with a quick glance, check for our organization's name typically located in the upper right corner of the window.

Example (click to expand image):