Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

BrowZine

How to use BrowZine Mobile and your Personal BookShelf

Browse by Subject or Title

  • Some full-text journals are not included in BrowZine's browsing feature. Search for them using the search box in the top right of the Web edition of BrowZine.

Tablet : Browse the Library by subject or title.

 

Phone : Browse the Library by subject or title.

 

BrowZine Library select subject on Phone

Web : Browse the Library by Subject or Search by Title.

 

Web interface of BrowZine opening screen

Select a Journal to Follow & Read Articles

Open an article from the selected journal's table of contents

BrowZine journal issue page with images of how to select articles

  • If you are using the web version without being logged into your Personal BrowZine Account, click on any article to read it. 


  1. To use the following options, log in to your Personal Account or use the app

  2. Click on the [My Bookshelf] icon under the title to add it to your bookshelf to save for later, or to remove it.

  3. Click on the [Available Issues] icon in order to access all older issues available through the Library.

  4. Click on the [Show Journal in Library] icon in order to return to the subject shelf for the journal's subject.

  5. Click on the [Mark All Issues Read] link in order to close the new issue notifications for the journal.

    • You must be online for this to work - if you wish to save it to read it offline, see below.
    • You will still get new issue notifications when a new issue is available.
  6. Click on the article title in the list below in order to open an article to read in-App.

Select an Article to Save, Export, or Share It

Tablet or Phone : Save, Export or Share Articles

Image showing how to save, export or share in the App version of Browzine

  1. Open a specific Article to find these options.

  2. Click on the arrow-&-box icon in the top right corner.

    1. Most available Apps installed on a tablet or phone will appear as options.

    Saving the article:

    1. Your Article Collection on BrowZine, your PDF & reader apps

    Emailing the article:

    1. From your personal email account

    Sending the article to a Bibliographic/Citation Manager:

    1. Zotero, Mendeley, Endnote, Refworks, etc.

    Sharing its abstract on social media:

    1. Facebook, Twitter, etc.

       

   

Web : Save, Export or Share

Image showing how to save, export or share in the web version of Browzine

  1. Open a journal issue to find these options for all included articles.

  2. Click on the down-arrow on the right side of each article title to expand options.

    1. Read the article within BrowZine.

    2. Add to My Articles to save it in your personal account.

    3. Export the citation to a Bibliographic/Citation Manager:

      1. Zotero, Mendeley, Endnote, Refworks, etc.

    4. Share the article:

      1. Social media : Facebook, Twitter, etc.

      2. Email it via your email account

     

Edit Settings in your own BrowZine Account to link Citation Managers

Web : Edit settings to log in

Image of Settings in Web BrowZine

 

  1. Click on [Settings] in the top right

  2. Create or login to your personal BrowZine Account

  3. This is different from your ATSU proxy login. Create an independent login using a different password in order to save articles and journals to share between devices

  4. Enter login details for your Zotero or Mendeley account in order to link it to your BrowZine Account

Keep a Personal Bookshelf of Journals & Articles

Web : Keep a Personal Bookshelf of Journals

 

My Bookshelf on the web

 

  1. Create and log in to a personal BrowZine Account on BrowZine

  2. Click on [My Bookshelf] to access your saved journals

  3. Organize them between four bookcases

   

Web : Keep a Personal Collection of Articles

Web version of BrowZine My Articles

 

  1. Create and log in to a personal BrowZine Account on BrowZine

  2. Click on [My Articles] to access your saved articles

  3. Organize them between four bookcases

Find Full-Text Journals Outside of BrowZine

  • Some full-text journals subscribed by ATSU are NOT available to browse or read in BrowZine. You can still find them by searching within it.

Web : Find Full-Text Journals Not Available in BrowZine

Image showing journal-search in top right of BrowZine on the web

 

  1. Click on the [Find Journal] link in the top right corner of the Web version of BrowZine.

  2. IF the journal is available outside of BrowZine, it will appear at the bottom of the results list.

  3. Click on the journal title.

   

Web: Other full-text journals open in Ebsco's A to Z List screen

Image of the Ebsco A-Z image record for journals held outside of BrowZine

 

  1. The journal title should open in Ebsco's A to Z List. It will show all of the available sources of the journal.

  2. Click on the one that includes the years and months for your desired articles.

  3. Some sources will have different year ranges.

  4. If the publisher's site is available as an option, it will have the most current information and best functionality.