Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Check-It-Out @ ATSM Library Issue 1, 2013: New Resources
Books, Journals, videos, etc

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)

HAPI is a bibliographic database of articles using specific survey intruments.  These records provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques and more.  Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, it is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.  It also provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education.

Choose your campus, to try it now. (AZ / MO) It can normally be accessed via the EBSCO link at the bottom of the Quick Links menu on the left of the Library's web pages.

Clinical Key Journals

 Click here to see a list of Clinical Key Journals with back files to 2007:

Anatomy TV - Audiology

The A.T. Still Library announces the addition of an Audiology specialty title.  This title is part of our premiere anatomy resource, Anatomy TV, and is a Stat!Ref database. It contains sections titled:   

Introduction Anatomical Terms
Basic Acoustics and Sound Action Potentials
Synapses and Neurotransmitters Skull
Development of the Ear Anatomy of Hearing
Central Auditory Pathway Transmission of Sound
Physiology of the Cochlea Anatomy of Equilibrium Balance
Equilibrium (Balance)

 

 It can be accessed by linking to (http://p.atsu.edu/login?url=http://p.atsu.edu/login?url=http://online.statref.com/Entry.aspx?lt=Anatomy&grpalias=ASU3), looking to the right under "Specialty titles" and clicking Audiology.

New Video Resources

Click here to see a list of new films added to FilmsOnDemand - Health and Medicine Film Collection (31 New Titles):

Clincalkey Books

Click here for the list of over 1000 e-books in ClinicalKey:

New Thieme E-Books

 

 

Thieme has added 6 new titles to their eLibrary:

Color Atlas of Biochemistry (2012)
Color Atlas of Genetics (2012)
Comprehensive Board Review in Neurology (2012)
Breast Imaging (2007)
Cardiac Imaging (2007)
Thoracic Imaging (2010)