Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Check-It-Out @ ATSM Library Issue 10, 2016: New
Resources

New - LWW Clerkship Collection including Blueprints

LWW Health Clerkship/Clinical Rotations Collection offers a core collection of content for each of the core clerkship rotations. Students can access key texts for Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry. Also included are over 150 case studies and 4,700 Q&A that are indispensable for board prep.   Texts included:

GENERAL REFERENCE TEXTS
The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need, 8e
The Substance Abuse Handbook, 2e
The Washington Manual Internship Survival Guide, 4e
Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK, 3e
Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK, 4e
Boards and Wards for USMLE Steps 2 & 3, 5e
Step-Up to USMLE Step 3, 1e
The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics, 34e
The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics, 35e
Blueprints Neurology, 4e

FAMILY MEDICINE
Primary Care Medicine: Office Evaluation and Management of the Adult Patient, 7e
Blueprints Family Medicine, 3e
Essentials of Family Medicine, 6e

INTERNAL MEDICINE
Primary Care Medicine: Office Evaluation and Management of the Adult Patient, 7e
The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need, 8e
Step-up to Medicine, 3e
Step-up to Medicine, 4e
Blueprints Medicine, 6e
Medicine Recall, 4e
The Washington Manual Internship Survival Guide, 4e
Lippincott Q&A Medicine: Review for Clinical Rotations and Exams, 1e
The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics, 34e
The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics, 35e
Step-Up to Emergency Medicine

OBGYN
Step-Up to Obstetrics and Gynecology, 1e
Blueprints Obstetrics & Gynecology, 6e
Obstetrics and Gynecology, American College of Obstetrics and Gynecologists, 7e
Shelf-Life Obstetrics and Gynecology, 1e

PEDIATRICS
Pediatrics Recall, 4e
Board Review Series Pediatrics, 1e
Blueprints Pediatrics, 6e
Pediatrics for Medical Students, 3e
Shelf-Life Pediatrics, 1e
Step-up to Pediatrics, 1e
Schwartz's: Clinical Handbook of Pediatrics, 5e

PSYCHIATRY
The Substance Abuse Handbook, 2e
Kaplan & Sadock's Concise Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry, 3e
Kaplan & Sadock's Pocket Handbook of Clinical Psychiatry, 5e
Principles of Addiction Medicine: The Essentials, 1e
The Psychiatric Interview: A Practical Guide, 3e

SURGERY
Blueprints: Surgery, 5e
Surgical Recall, 7e
Advanced Surgical Recall, 4e
Shelf-Life Surgery, 1e
Essentials of General Surgery, 5e
NMS National Medical Series for Independent Study: Surgery Casebook, 2e
Essentials of Surgical Specialties, 3e
Step-up to Surgery, 2e
NMS National Medical Series for Independent Study: Surgery, 6e

 

Exam Master Academic Manager Discontinued

On June 30, the library discontinued the academic online testing system of ExamMaster due to low usage.  The Exam Preparation (PANCE, COMLEX, USMLE, NBDE) portions of Exam Master have been retained.

New - Full Case Files Collection

The Case Files® series books delivers close to 1,175 real-life cases spanning the basic biomedical sciences and clinical medicine. It is a valuable resource for coursework and clinical rotations and to enhance preparation for shelf exams and the USMLE. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls and references, definitions of key terms, and USMLE-style review questions with detailed explanations of the correct answers.  Subjects included:

Case Files: Anatomy 3e
Case Files: Anesthesiology
Case Files: Biochemistry 3e
Case Files: Cardiology
Case Files: Critical Care
Case Files: Emergency Medicine 3e
Case Files: Family Medicine 3e
Case Files: Family Medicine 4e
Case Files: Geriatrics
Case Files: Gynecologic Surgery
Case Files: High-Risk Obstetrics
Case Files: Internal Medicine 4e
Case Files: Medical Ethics and Professionalism
Case Files: Microbiology 3e
Case Files: Neurology 2e
Case Files: Neuroscience 2e
Case Files: Ob/Gyn 5e
Case Files: Orthopaedic Surgery
Case Files: Pathology 2e
Case Files: Pediatrics 5e
Case Files: Pharmacology 3e
Case Files: Physiology 2e
Case Files: Psychiatry 5e
Case Files: Surgery 5e

 

New EBSCO eBooks

 

New Titles in the EBSCO eBook Collection (Click to see a list) :

 

New Stat!Ref eBooks

New eBook Titles in the Stat!Ref Collection (Click to see a list) :