Skip to main content
 

Database & Resource Help

Tutorials & Information for ATSU's subscribed online resources

Still OneSearch Tutorial

Still OneSearch is ATSU's top of the line research tool.  Search multiple databases, eJournals, eBooks, and the library catalog all at once.  Contact the Library at libaz@atsu.edu (AZ) or libmo@atsu.edu (MO or CGHS) for a one on one training session to find out all Still OneSearch has to offer.

EBSCO's Still OneSearch Help Page

Start Your Research

Start your research from the The Library's homepage or your Program Toolkit Page.

The Library's homepage gives you access to three search options for its resources, each best for specific types of research.

Still OneSearch

Still OneSearch default search

This search includes all of the Library’s journal articles, e-books, most subscribed research databases and indexes, the vast public biomedical literature index Medline, and the overall largest number of resources. You can click an arrow at the bottom to expand a subject limiters menu, or you can add limits for full-text or peer review from the results screen. You will find many results that are not full-text, but you can still get them – see the Interlibrary Loan entry on this page for directions.

Start here for most research, in any subject.

UpToDate, DynaMed, Rehabilitation Reference Center 

Clinical References search tab

This search includes three of the Library’s core clinical point of care resources. More are available on the Databases A-Z List or from the Databases Help tab, but these three can answer many clinical questions.

Start here for clinical questions or research.

PubMed

PubMed search tab

This search includes PubMed, the premier biomedical research database in the world, with the addition of all of ATSU’s subscribed journals that are included. You can search PubMed freely anywhere (and will be able to do so after you graduate), but if you start here, you can include all of the full-text journals that ATSU provides. You will find many results that are not full-text, but you can still get them – see below for directions. 

Start here for medical research questions.

e-Books

e-Books search

This tab searches the Library Catalog. At present, it searches the entire Library Catalog, but it will soon be pre-limited to ATSU's e-books.

Start here to find e-books.

Still OneSearch Demo