Continuing Education (CE, CNE, CME) Resources

The Interstate Postgraduate Medical Association (IPMA) and AccessMedicine are working together to provide you with free continuing education opportunities earned through clinical searching.

• Sign in or Create a Free MyAccess Profile
• • See Database Help on the library website for instructions on creating accounts
• Read the educational objective and disclosure statements
• Complete a topic search in an eligible title
• Complete the evaluation form which includes identifying the sources used to arrive at your clinical topic answer, description of how you applied what was learned to your practice and whether it resulted in a change in knowledge, competence or performance

• Credit will be issued only upon completed activity evaluation.  After submitting these forms, you will be able to print out your credit certificate.

 A general overview of the CME program can be found in video form here.

This resource does not provide CE credits, but the CE courses its materials support are required or acceptable for many professions, including:

• Dentists - Arizona (Required)
• Dentists - Missouri (Accepted)
• Osteopathic Physicians (Accepted)

CINAHL Plus' CE modules are interactive educational modules that allow nurses and some allied health professionals to satisfy CE requirements online by offering course material, an interactive review, and a competency test with a certificate of completion on the latest topics on patient care and drug administration.

• Create a personal ID within CINAHL Plus
  • This is separate from your existing Ebsco personal ID, if you have one
• From the CINAHL Plus search screen, place a check in the box for CE Module and click Search
• Select a CE module title
• Click on the link in the record that says CE Module
  • Do not click on the PDF link - this will display the contents of the module, but not give you the opportunity to earn credit
• Follow the displayed directions to read the course materials 
• You must enter your state or nationally issued professional license number to gain credit
• You will have two opportunities to take the evaluation for credit
• Click "transcript" in the top right to download a transcript of your passed CE modules

The Cleveland Clinic Center for Continuing Education and ClinicalKey are working together to provide you with free continuing education opportunities earned through clinical searching.

• Create or login into your personal ClinicalKey Account
  • See Database Help on the library website for instructions on creating accounts
• Identify a clinical question relevant to your practice
• Perform a search in ClinicalKey to answer your clinical question
• Access the most relevant content -- Save the citations for the registration process
• Click Request CME and a window will open to the Cleveland Clinic Center for Continuing Education site. 
  • Note:  Save password to review credits
• Complete and submit the form to obtain AMA PRA Category 1 credit

To review your credits, go to the Cleveland Clinic Center for Continuing Education and login with the password provided by the Cleveland Clinic during registration.

Each issue includes at least one CME article and quiz; osteopathic physicians may read them for credit.

Members of AOA may read articles in the journal and claim credit by:

• Create a personal account for the AOA's Online Learning Site 
• Take the relevant quiz online
• Or, fill out the quiz on a downloaded page and mail/fax it
• Non-members may also earn credit by paying $25 per graded quiz

The Medical Letter provides accurate, balanced summaries of information on new and established pharmaceutical products for practitioners and prescribers. To gain CME credit:

• Create a personal ID
• Complete relevant information modules and take their associated quizzes
• Download and save your certificates of completion to submit for credit to your accrediting body
• Use your ID to access your previously completed credits at any time

Natural Medicines offers courses for multidisciplinary healthcare professionals. Students and other users may take courses for training purposes without generating credit certificates. Requirements differ based on discipline, license and location. If unsure, please contact your local agency.

• Create a personal CE ID to access learning modules and courses
• Print out certificates of completion
• Submit to your relevant accrediting body

PsychiatryOnline houses the full text of the DSM5 and assorted supporting resources, several core psychiatric journals, and an active news center from the American Psychiatric Association.

Earn CME credits :

• Create and login using a personal ID
• Read select articles from the American Journal of Psychiatry
• Complete a short course of questions
• Resources for optional further reading will be provided upon completion
• Generate and download a certificate documenting participation in the course and credits claimed

Rehabilitation Reference Center's CEU modules are interactive educational modules, sourced from the CINAHL database, that allow physical therapists, occupational therapists, and speech therapists to satisfy CE requirements online by offering course material, an interactive review, and a competency test with a certificate of completion on the latest topics on patient care and drug administration.

• Create a personal ID within Rehabilitation Reference Center
• This is separate from your existing Ebsco personal ID, if you have one
• Select a CE module and accept the pop-up disclaimer
• Click on the link in the record that says CE Module
  • Do not click on the PDF link - this will display the contents of the module, but not give you the opportunity to earn credit
• Follow the displayed directions to read the course materials 
• You must enter your state or nationally issued professional license number to gain credit
• You will have two opportunities to take the evaluation for credit
• Click "transcript" in the top right to download a transcript of your passed CE modules

Most Physical Therapists may claim CEU credits.

Accreditation for physical therapy courses in Rehabilitation Reference Center has been obtained from Pennsylvania State Board of Physical Therapy and Florida State Board of Physical Therapy. Twenty-four states recognize accreditation in other states (see list) and 8 states current do not require continuing education for re-licensure.

• Arizona : Accepts approval from other state boards
• Missouri : Accepts approval from other state boards
• All State Requirements

Note : Rehabilitation Reference Center CEU Modules show which state each is currently eligible in below their module names

UpToDate provides credit for time spent searching the resource for clinical information while logged in using your personal ID.

• Create a personal ID
• Perform clinical or educational searches
• Click on the CE link in the top right to process and claim a CME/CE/CPD certificate for time spent