Skip to Main Content

Public Health

Toolkit to support the study and research of public health

Global Health Research Sources

Interdisciplinary Academic Sources

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Health Policy Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Medline (OVID) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Linked to ATSU's full-text subscription journals when access via this link. Includes access to PubMed Central, which is fulltext and open access.
Still OneSearch This link opens in a new window

Global Health Scholarly Sources

African Index Medicus

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window

Disease Control Priorities : Economic Evaluation for Health

Global Index Medicus This link opens in a new window

LILACS This link opens in a new window
SciELO This link opens in a new window

WHO Global Health Cost-Effectiveness Analysis (GH CEA) Registry

Health Data Sources

General Global Data Sources

The Palgrave Handbook of Global Health Data Methods for Policy and Practice by Macfarlane (Ed); AbouZahr (Ed)
ISBN: 9781137549839
Publication Date: 2019

Global Health 101 by Richard Skolnik
ISBN: 9781284145380
Publication Date: 2020

Research: Key Topics

Databases

e-Books

CDC Yellow Book 2020 by Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC
ISBN: 9780190928933
Publication Date: 2019
Epidemiology 101 by Friis
ISBN: 9781284107852
Publication Date: 2017
Infectious Diseases : a Geographic Guide by Petersen; Chen; Schlagenhauf-Lawlor (Editors)
ISBN: 9781119085744
Publication Date: 2017
Red book : 2018-2021 report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases by Kimberlin (Ed); Long (A Ed); Brady (A Ed); Jackson (A Ed)
ISBN: 9781610021463
Publication Date: 2018

Databases

AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
LactMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Linked to ATSU's full-text subscription journals when access via this link. Includes access to PubMed Central, which is fulltext and open access.
Still OneSearch This link opens in a new window

e-Books

Family planning : a global handbook for providers by World Health Organization & Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
ISBN: 9780999203705
Publication Date: 2018
Oxford Textbook of Global Health of Women, Newborns, Children, and Adolescents by Devakumar (Ed); Hall (Ed); Qureshi (Ed); Lawn (Ed)
ISBN: 9780198794684
Publication Date: 2019
Principles of Global Child Health: Education and Research by Laraque-Arena (Ed); Stanton (Ed)
ISBN: 9781610021890
Publication Date: 2019

Databases

e-Books

A Companion to the Anthropology of Environmental Health by Singer (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118786994
Publication Date: 2016
Environmental Health Perspectives (EHP)
ISSN: 1552-9924
SJR: 2.938
Essentials of Environmental Public Health Science : a handbook for field professionals by Harrison, et al
ISBN: 9780199682881
Publication Date: 2014

Databases

e-Books

Disaster Epidemiology : methods and applications by Horney (Ed)
ISBN: 9780128095072
Publication Date: 2018
Essentials of Public Health Preparedness and Emergency Management by Katz; Banaski
ISBN: 9781284121476
Publication Date: 2019
Evidence-Based Practice for Public Health Emergency Preparedness and Response by National Academies of Sciences
ISBN: 9780309670388
Publication Date: 2021
Pocket Field Guide for Disaster Health Professionals by Bradt; Drummond
ISBN: 9783030048006
Publication Date: 2020

Databases

e-Books

Comparative Health Systems : a Global Perspective by Johnson; Stoskopf; Shi
ISBN: 9781284111736
Publication Date: 2018
Global Health 101 by Richard Skolnik
ISBN: 9781284145380
Publication Date: 2020
Global Healthcare Issues and Policies by Carol Holtz
ISBN: 9781284070668
Publication Date: 2016
The Palgrave Handbook of Global Health Data Methods for Policy and Practice by Macfarlane (Ed); AbouZahr (Ed)
ISBN: 9781137549839
Publication Date: 2019